We pride ourselves on our genuine customer reviews and are extremely grateful to those who take the time to comment. The reviews shown are 100% independent reviews as provided by eKomi.

You can also read our reviews directly at eKomi here.

7,217 Independent customer reviews
(4.9/5)
eKomi (7,217 reviews)
David Shell
01/12/2020
Good quality products, delivered quickly and when promised.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
01/12/2020
Delivery timescales are an issue. I order some lawn fertiliser over 2 weeks ago and its still not been delivered, nor have I had any email updates re delivery.
Rated 3 out of 5
Paul Burgess
01/12/2020
I have found the videos invaluable in bringing my lawn back to something green and presentable again. Thank you. The service provide for delivery lawn seed and fertilizer etc was very good.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
01/12/2020
Great product I can already see the difference the fertiliser has made to my lawn and the advice from Lawn Smith has been absolutely spot on, I would highly recommend this company and will be buying more products from them going forward
Rated 5 out of 5
Carole Harris
01/12/2020
Glad to have done business with them.
Rated 5 out of 5
William Spencer
01/12/2020
The service is second to none and the monthly reports are invaluable. No hesitation in recommending.
Rated 5 out of 5
rodger milner
01/12/2020
Very good service
Rated 5 out of 5
Barry Wood
30/11/2020
Lawnsmith Advisory videos are excellent. I have undertaken a major lawn renovation project this autumn - scarification and aeration following your advice and using your products. Seed has taken very well and the lawn now looks brilliant. I am still having trouble with worm casts however - despite application of *** as advised - any further advice you can provide would be appreciated.
Rated 5 out of 5
NICK PENNINGTON
30/11/2020
Excellent service/delivery. Nothing to add.
Rated 5 out of 5
Ian McLintock
28/11/2020
Information - superb well worth following.
Products work really well.
Grass is better now than it has ever been before.
Recommend this company and will use it for all lawn supplies.
Rated 5 out of 5
elton sheffield
27/11/2020
I've followed the advice in the videos and articles and purchased the recommended products for the past 2 or 3 years and my lawn looks great even through dry south coast summers.
Rated 5 out of 5
Terry Windle
27/11/2020
I have been using Lawnsmith products for some time and have always been extremely pleased with the quality of the service and products they supply. The Lawnsmith diary is a really useful tool, simple to read but still detailed in its content.
Rated 5 out of 5
Elizabeth Boxwell
26/11/2020
Very prompt delivery.I recently bought a winter feed .I have not used it yet but have been happy with other products and have found the lawn diary helpful.Thank you
Rated 5 out of 5
Debbie Swanson
25/11/2020
Great products and services. It would be good for orders over £*** pounds free delivery. Also some advice from you . I was not sure if I could use these 2 products together ?
Rated 5 out of 5
Richard Jones
25/11/2020
Great product, this is the second winter we have used this
Rated 4 out of 5
MICHAEL DONHOU
25/11/2020
As expected good service
Rated 5 out of 5
George Booth
25/11/2020
I have bought several items from the Lawnsmith from fertilisers grass seed weed killer and back pack sprayer, all items come with comprehensive instructions and are of the best quality.My front and back lawns are now in the best condition they have ever been in raising questions from my next door neighbour as to what I was doing,he now buys from the Lawnsmith .
If you want a healthy lawn buy from this company, follow his advice but remember you have to do some work yourself
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
25/11/2020
Good s arrived promptly. The winter fertiliser is working well and I will be re ordering when needed.
Rated 5 out of 5
Robert Pearson
25/11/2020
Fantastic website with great advice and tips. The products are brilliant as well. So far have followed the advice re: scarifying and aeration and what we called 'the field' is now the best lawn going. Have a winter moss treatment to go down soon followed by a winter feed early next year. Really, really impressed with this company. Would recommend to anyone wishing to improve their lawn themselves without having to get someone in to do it. Ordering is easy, delivery is prompt, instructions are clear
Rated 5 out of 5
Kit Allen
25/11/2020
Really practical down to earth advice and service
Rated 5 out of 5
Hugh Whitfield
25/11/2020
The monthly Lawn Update is very helpful. The prodiuct range is good and delivery is quick. The videos that are on line are very helpful. The only item that I regret purchasing were the spike shoes, which are a nightmare to use.
I will continue to use Lawnsmith, confident that they are a professional, knowledgeable and helpful.
Rated 5 out of 5
Caroline Lothian
25/11/2020
We had been searching for an aerator but discovered that many were not substantial enough. Following a recommendation by a friend, we ordered the LawnSmith one and it is robust and works perfectly.
Rated 5 out of 5
Nigel D Ware
25/11/2020
Provided what I ordered in a timely manner
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
25/11/2020
Would definitely recommend,delivery within a few days really good value compared to garden centres.
Rated 5 out of 5
Peter Carroll
24/11/2020
Order delivered on time. Simple to put together and adjust to suit the width required. First time I have used anything other than a 'rose' watering can. This gives you far more control with the amount of liquid released and stopping the flow.
Rated 5 out of 5
Graham MARSHMENT
23/11/2020
Excellent company to deal with.
Rated 5 out of 5
Peter Flesher
23/11/2020
Clear explanation of product and timely delivery
Rated 5 out of 5
Bruce Macaulay
20/11/2020
Great product and great service. My go to place
Rated 5 out of 5
Andrew Heron
20/11/2020
Goods received very promptly and well packaged.
Rated 5 out of 5
Gary Richardson
19/11/2020
Great advice and prompt service - thank you.
Rated 5 out of 5
Sharad Sharma
18/11/2020
I called Lawnsmith and got some sound advice on the products. The products were promptly delivered and well packaged. I have used the Autumn fertiliser and the *** a few weeks and my lawns are already looking healthier. I previously used a lawn treatment company and I think my DIY with Lawnsmith's products might deliver the same or even better results, at a lower price. Plus, there is joy in doing it on your own and waiting for the grass to turn healthy and green. Thanks, ***
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
18/11/2020
Excellent information and video. Thank you
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
18/11/2020
Fantastic service, speedy delivery. Repeat purchase of product as very happy with it.
Rated 5 out of 5
John Smith
18/11/2020
No Improvements required
and yes i would recommend you to others
Rated 5 out of 5
Imre Burjan
18/11/2020
I can't comment on required improvement ,to us they are very good, we are satisfied with their services.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
18/11/2020
Straight forward advice and items purchased arrived in good time
Rated 5 out of 5
Edward Hayes
17/11/2020
I found the Lawnsmith website via *** when I had been looking for some help as I was in desperate need of doing something with my lawn as it was slowly falling in to disrepair. I'm 6 months in to following the advice from the Lawnsmith and using products purchased from the website and my lawn is already looking like someone else's. I've contacted the Lawnsmith team for advice through the website and both times they got back to me promptly and in a friendly manner.
Rated 5 out of 5
Andrew Binnie
17/11/2020
Fantastic service and advice, as always.
Rated 5 out of 5
John Spiller
16/11/2020
A very rapid response to my order which was dispatched & delivered promptly. I will certainly be using this resource again.
Rated 5 out of 5
Stephen Morley
16/11/2020
Website very informative and product delivered quickly.
Rated 5 out of 5