We pride ourselves on our genuine customer reviews and are extremely grateful to those who take the time to comment. The reviews shown are 100% independent reviews as provided by eKomi.

You can also read our reviews directly at eKomi here.

7,259 Independent customer reviews
(4.9/5)
eKomi (7,259 reviews)
PETER Stephens
07/01/2021
Only recently joined you but already appreciating your web info and service. I have recommended you to others

Thank You.
.
Rated 5 out of 5
Zoe Webb
05/01/2021
Orders always accurate & prompt.
Rated 5 out of 5
james Thomson
04/01/2021
I would definitely recommend Lawnsmith to others . i used to let out my lawn to a contractor but now enjoy doing it myself with help from the lawncare monthly updates .
The products I have bought have been first class and have made a huge difference to my lawn .
All in all a first class service , delivery and products .
Rated 5 out of 5
Imran Harris
04/01/2021
Applied fertilizer according to instructions
I can see some parts starting to Green. Must wait and see. Will apply 2nd run in Feb
Rated 4 out of 5
Joanne Dean
04/01/2021
I always have fantastic service and delivery from lawmsmith. My fertiliser arrived well packaged, and my lawn looks great.
Rated 5 out of 5
Malcolm Dwight
31/12/2020
Excellent service and product top quality. Would definitely recommend.
Rated 5 out of 5
Gary Lorking
31/12/2020
I can only comment on the hand scarifier tool. We have approx 1/3rd acre of lawn. It is uneven and on a slope and hasn't had any care other than mowing for at least 20 years. I know that I am under tooled for the size of the lawn and the carpet of moss all over the place but I am convinced that an electric machine would have been destroyed by now. I am almost halfway through the task and have already removed 14 wheely bins of moss. The scarifier is hard work on our lawn and has proved to be extremely strong and up to the task. Once I have completed the first run which is exposing alot of earth due to the moss having taken over, I will be applying the *** and start all over again. I know I am not following advice on when to do this but I think that there is so much moss, I just need to get it out and then start to regrow the lawn in spring. Thankyou LawnMaster for your products and instructional videos.
Rated 5 out of 5
Allen Leech
30/12/2020
I use Lawnsmith regularly for advice and purchase of lawn care materials. Previously I used proprietary lawn care service companies to treat my lawns but found that the quality of the service tailed off over time and my lawn didn't really improve. After some 10 years with two different companies I decided to buy the tools to do-it-myself. I chose Lawnsmith as my supplier after watching their instructional videos on the website and have not looked back. My lawn looks better and I am spending less cash to achieve it.
Rated 5 out of 5
JENNIFER BARTON
28/12/2020
Very quick delivery Well done.
Rated 5 out of 5
james bastow
25/12/2020
Despite recommendation to use a spreader, I spread the winter fertiliser by hand at the beginner of december, and now, a few weeks later, the lawn is looking magnificent.
Moss has gone, and colour is very healthy.
First time I have used it, and This product has exceeded expectation.
Ordering was easy, delivery good, price reasonable.
Rated 5 out of 5
Iain McLaren
23/12/2020
Excellent product and service, would not use any other supplier and would certainly recommend Lawnsmith to others.
Rated 5 out of 5
Barbara Nicholls
22/12/2020
Great service from Lawnsmith always so helpful couldn't manage without them it's not just the ordering its the help you also receive over the phone
Rated 5 out of 5
David Falconer
21/12/2020
The process and information is very good and the on going lawn diary is great guide. Thanks
Rated 5 out of 5
David James
21/12/2020
excelent and prompt service once agian
Rated 5 out of 5
Elena Loredana Potoroaca
17/12/2020
I wasn't sure about the size of my garden so I kind of approximated the amount of product I used(600 g for 10 liters of water) and it was sufficient to spray my lawn three times over. I could see the results the following day already, the product worked rather nicely and now I am checking my lawn and I can see the moss is not taking over my lawn anymore. I did the treatment in mid November so it's all looking pretty good now, my next treatment will probably be late January(depending on the weather) and I think I will increase the usage from 600g to 800g of product.
So happy I bought this and the tutorial videos are so helpful !!!
Rated 5 out of 5
Allan McMinigal
17/12/2020
The order procedure was straight forward, order easily placed. The goods ordered arrived in good time. No problems at all, all in all couldn’t be better.
Rated 5 out of 5
David Dumolo
16/12/2020
I'm really disappointed to say that this product has not worked for me. I have no complaint with the first rate dispatch and delivery (as with all my previous orders) from Lawnsmith. However, I added the precise specified quantity to my lawn hoping to nuke the pervasive moss as well as nurture the grass through the coming winter.
Sadly the moss has not been troubled at all by this product and its bright emerald coloured patches glare out at me every time I look at my beloved lawn.
I just bought some Mossoff (very expensive!) and hope for better results!
Rated 2 out of 5
Ian Parsons
16/12/2020
Great service, especially around Christmas time - fast turn round from order to delivery...
Rated 5 out of 5
Mike Reynolds
14/12/2020
Easy ordering , prompt delivery well packaged, product applied and it is doing the job of killing off the moss.
Rated 5 out of 5
Gareth Rees
10/12/2020
Prompt and efficient service. Problem free.
Rated 5 out of 5
BRYAN COOKE
09/12/2020
Excellent service and products from this company.
Rated 5 out of 5
Matthew Robbins
09/12/2020
Received the order promptly and on time. First time I've used the Winter Green fertiliser has improved the grass colour and am hoping it will reduce the moss and help the lawn get through the winter. Also ordered the Green key rolling aerator, had seen some mixed reviews on ***, but the lawnsmith video gave me confidence to buy it. Have used it and it works well, does require some assembly but nothing that a screwdriver and spanner wont solve. highly recommend both items
Rated 5 out of 5
Kate Dalgliesh
09/12/2020
Great products. The sprayer is fantastic - although instructions rubbish. Luckily Lawnsmith did put some extra instructions in one of the boxes - unfortunately they weren't in the box with the sprayer so I didn't see until I'd spent a long time getting stuck.... The videos on the website explain all so got there in the end. Thanks.
Rated 4 out of 5
Philip Rees
08/12/2020
One of the best for excellent service, quick delivery. Never had to contact them with any problems, and i've been a customers with them over 3 yrs. They even have a great lawn diary (check it out). I have no hesitation in recommending them for all of your gardening needs.
Rated 5 out of 5
Pritin Patel
08/12/2020
Lawnsmith provided a fantastic, quality, speedy service! I was able to take receipt of the fertilizer, spread it out, all just before I took delivery of 40sqm of turf, all thanks to the efficient delivery from Lawnsmith.
Rated 5 out of 5
Andy Mash
08/12/2020
Great service as always and delivery
Rated 5 out of 5
Lee Rowell
08/12/2020
Quick, efficient and good value.
Rated 5 out of 5
Judith Douglas
08/12/2020
Very useful information and range of products.
Rated 5 out of 5
Matthew Griffin
07/12/2020
Great service with personal touch and always a quick and considered response to questions , rare quality you find when dealing with business these days !
Rated 5 out of 5
Keith Field
04/12/2020
Good product and quick and easy to put together. Lawnsmith sent out the product quickly and it arrived within two days. Does the job and also gives you a good workout. Would recommend Lawnsmith as a supplier.
Rated 5 out of 5
Mike Nield
04/12/2020
Great service and excellent on line advice on lawncare
Rated 5 out of 5
Richard Ham
03/12/2020
Moss killer worked well and quickly.
Rated 5 out of 5
David Jackman
03/12/2020
Delivery was first class
Rated 5 out of 5
Mrs Edith Curtis
02/12/2020
easy to order, prompt response and delivery go goods. web site has lots of advice . information sheet arriving with the goods very helpful indeed
Rated 5 out of 5
Philip Owen
02/12/2020
Ordering lawn items is simple and efficient. Product information and quality is always very good. As an amateur gardener wanting the best possible results, I rely and appreciate the professional advice given via Your Diary. Your advice and expertise is valued so CARRY ON THE GOOD WORK!
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
02/12/2020
Excellent winter lawn feed and nice granules with virtually no dust. Easy to spread with shoulder spreader. Fairly easy to see where you have spread on the lawn. Delivered to conditions as promised. Would recommend and will buy again from this supplier.
Rated 5 out of 5
Paul Turner
02/12/2020
Informative website selling products you can trust to get the job done.
Superb service.
Rated 5 out of 5
Derek Medley
02/12/2020
Excellent service and products
Rated 5 out of 5
Kenneth McAnally
01/12/2020
All good.
Sensibly packed without excessive padding and with simple, easy to use instructions.
Have purchased other items in the past and they worked as they should.Good quality at a fair price.
Good advice during the year too.
Just folk who know what they're doing and do it very well.They appreciate the climatic differences within the UK and advise accordingly.
Very refreshing in todays market.
Rated 5 out of 5
Christopher Joynson
01/12/2020
Frequent user. Always a first class service. Thanks
Rated 5 out of 5