We pride ourselves on our genuine customer reviews and are extremely grateful to those who take the time to comment. The reviews shown are 100% independent reviews as provided by eKomi.

You can also read our reviews directly at eKomi here.

7,624 Independent customer reviews
(4.8/5)
eKomi (7,624 reviews)
John Knight
04/08/2021
Quick service and helpful advice. Would definitely recommend.
Rated 5 out of 5
03/08/2021
I was extremely satisfied with this product. My grass suffered with excessive clover and following the instructions eliminated all in one go, together with weeds! Yes, highly successful and can strongly recommend Weedol.
Rated 5 out of 5
Richard Newcombe
03/08/2021
Excellent quality grass seed. Germinated within 7 days and going strong
Rated 5 out of 5
Andrew MacPherson
03/08/2021
Prompt service and delivery. Online advice and monthly newsletter. Excellent.
Rated 5 out of 5
Peter Watson
02/08/2021
very pleased with the service of ordering and delivery - although this was not for us but for a friend. Thank you on their behalf
Rated 4 out of 5
Graham Perks
30/07/2021
I cannot see how you could improve on the excellent service given
Rated 5 out of 5
Johng Ettinger
29/07/2021
Hi excellent service grass seed perfect started to sprout very quickly would highly recommend kind regards johnettinger
Rated 5 out of 5
James Corrigan
29/07/2021
I won't be using product til mid August I will review then.hence only 4 stars.
Rated 4 out of 5
David Brake
28/07/2021
Great organisation, products, and promp delivery.
Rated 5 out of 5
Andrew Mcdonald
26/07/2021
Time taken for order to delivery too long especially when your paying £*** for delivery
Rated 2 out of 5
ronald wilson
25/07/2021
The product, service and advice is excellent I made contact with *** to check that I had sprayed the fertilizer to the right volume of water, Bill replied just get your deck chair out and watch your grass grow. Thanks ***. My grass on its first treatment using the spray rod and looking great.
Rated 5 out of 5
philip coward
25/07/2021
Product fine & well packaged. Issue with delivery though, emailed you saying not arrived when received delivery confirmation, you didn't reply. Turned up 5 days later behind next doors bins having survived several thunder storms. Courier had delivered to wrong house. Regards ***
Rated 4 out of 5
Barry Wood
24/07/2021
The mix contains different size pellets/particles which do not mix consistently. This resulted in variable concentration of the different elements of the the mix during spreading- in particular the small black particles which came out in high concentration in small patches. This has resulted in brown patches of dead gress developing over the lawn.
Rated 2 out of 5
Kenneth Lowey
22/07/2021
Lawnsmith with their range of products, excellent order/delivery system and their monthly lawn diary provide the complete service.
Rated 5 out of 5
22/07/2021
I bought the lawn fertiliser in error as o did mot realise that it was for new lawns only. Having said that the customer service that i got in response to several queries by email was outstanding
Rated 5 out of 5
les warwicker
22/07/2021
Smashing little tool
Rated 5 out of 5
Katrina Davies
21/07/2021
Second order from Lawnsmith. Very satisfied with the lawn feeds. Good communication and love the monthly news letters. Followed what to do each month and lawns now looking great. Would recommend to anyone
Rated 5 out of 5
Patrick Curtis
21/07/2021
As far as I am concerned the service I have received has been exemplary so ther is no requirement from my point of view to alter anything. Going by an old adage " If it isn`t broke don`t mend it
Rated 5 out of 5
Euan CARMICHAEL
20/07/2021
Great site, with excellent advice, tips and tricks.
Demonstration videos were really helpful and descriptive.

I ordered a sprinkle bar, summer fertiliser and 2 types of weed killer. Prices were reasonable and in line with other retailers and delivered in good time.

I would recommend this site to anyone and everyone with a lawn.
Rated 5 out of 5
Veronica Radford
20/07/2021
Brilliant shady grass seed which has taken really well. My new lawn is looking good
Rated 5 out of 5
20/07/2021
Quick efficient service. Wouldn't hesitate to use again. The ornamental grass I purchased has came through very well. Thank you
Rated 5 out of 5
Keith Hickman
20/07/2021
No complaints at all. Asked some questions, all answered quickly. Delivery was swift. Product does the job. What more do you want?
Rated 5 out of 5
steven mitchell
14/07/2021
Excellent
Rated 5 out of 5
13/07/2021
Very good product . From ordering to delivery a first class service .
Rated 5 out of 5
Farley Gray
13/07/2021
Very satisfied with the purchase, the correct product, at a reasonable price, promptly delivered.
Rated 5 out of 5
John Curtis
12/07/2021
Two treatments were needed. Not so good as Elixir.
Rated 3 out of 5
John Lancaster
12/07/2021
This has been my second purchase from Lawnsmith.
I have found the products to be excellent and the end results are impressive. Lawnsmith are my "go to" company for lawn products.
Rated 5 out of 5
Gethin Owen
12/07/2021
Applied as instructed and the greening and thickening of the lawn was evident within days. Really impressed. Will be looking to purchase the Autumn version
Rated 5 out of 5
Gary Kirby
12/07/2021
It's the first time I have used lawnsmith and after using there fertiliser I have had good results, and when I go to reseed in September I will be buying there product again.
Rated 5 out of 5
Lesley Morgan
11/07/2021
Website information clear. Was able to select seed for clay soil, with fingers firmly crossed for miracle revival of very tired lawns! Confirmation of order/ information about dispatch/delivery date/time followed promptly and products received 3 days later.

Earthway Super Shoulder Spreader did a good job of spreading seed and for me, much easier/quicker to use/simpler to store than old push along spreader. Possibly too effective on my narrow lawns as now have grass growing in the borders but easily dealt with. Watered lawns daily for 3 weeks and just completed first cut. Lawn greatly improved but some patches need more attention - may have been helped if I'd managed to cover seed with top soil and been able to keep my 3 wee grandchildren (and parents!) off the lawn for the 3 weeks, but it's where they've all played over the years and the lawn is not for show anyway! Would recommend Lawnsmith and will no doubt be placing repeat orders as usual invasion of weeds/moss expected over the winter.
Rated 5 out of 5
John Dempsey
10/07/2021
Excellent does the job
Rated 5 out of 5
E M Sheard
07/07/2021
good supporting information and detailed description. Good delivery service
Rated 4 out of 5
Gordon Duthie
06/07/2021
Brilliant product. However, the delivery charges to North East of Scotland are ridiculous
Rated 4 out of 5
Simon Butcher
06/07/2021
Perfect, as always.
Goods arrived within a couple of days of ordering, just as promised, and fertilizer and seed performed as expected.
This is my go to place for all things lawn. Thank you
Rated 5 out of 5
Derek Constantine
06/07/2021
Excellent Spring/Summer granular fertiliser which enhances the appearance of the lawn for the equivalent of 12p per square metre and lasts for weeks. Now all we need is for you to come up with a miracle solution for treating scorched grass due to dog wee.
Rated 5 out of 5
03/07/2021
Fast delivery, excellent quality products one can have confidence in - very pleased with Lawnsmith service.
Rated 5 out of 5
Linda Crawley
01/07/2021
Excellent Service,
Rated 4 out of 5
Kathleen Mills
30/06/2021
Does what is says on the can
Rated 5 out of 5
Mrs Marion Connolly
30/06/2021
Very good products from a professional company. I've bought lawn seed (clay soil) and fertilisers (starter and Spring/Summer) from Lawnsmith, all good products that work. Arrive well packaged. Would recommend this company.
Rated 5 out of 5
Tricia Macdonald
29/06/2021
Everything was 100%
Rated 5 out of 5