We pride ourselves on our genuine customer reviews and are extremely grateful to those who take the time to comment. The reviews shown are 100% independent reviews as provided by eKomi.

You can also read our reviews directly at eKomi here.

8,644 Independent customer reviews
(4.8/5)
eKomi (8,644 reviews)
Tony Noble
08/08/2022
Very satisfied all round with the ordering process and product. Have already recommended Lawnsmith on several occasions
Rated 5 out of 5
08/08/2022
Delivered on time
Rated 5 out of 5
colin batchelor
07/08/2022
Good selection of products and fast delivery
Rated 4 out of 5
John A Graham
07/08/2022
Quick, efficient service. Excellent products
Rated 5 out of 5
John Kemp
05/08/2022
Great service
Rated 5 out of 5
Alan May
05/08/2022
Really useful lawn care guidance and source of appropriate fertilizers etc
Rated 5 out of 5
Jonathan Chambler
04/08/2022
Really satisfied and order arrived in good order.
Rated 5 out of 5
Derek Dickinson
03/08/2022
I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of doing business with you, your pricing is very good value for the products you supply your ordering process couldn't be simpler. Dispatch and delivery have always been on time the packages arrive in good order and the products speak for themselves unto writing this I am ecstatic with the service, cant see how you could improve but hey Im sure your sales, marketing and tech guys & gals will do their best to do so.
Keep up the excellent work.
Rated 5 out of 5
Ian Beale
01/08/2022
Good products, great advice and good delivery. My lawn has improved exponentially due to Lawnsmith.
I highly recommend.
Rated 5 out of 5
Sydney Allen
01/08/2022
I have been ordering from Lawnsmith for a number of years, their service is excellent. Additionally their very helpful videos are a boon to all gardeners.
Rated 5 out of 5
George Alexander
31/07/2022
Definitely my go to for all things lawn. Brilliant company. 👏
Rated 5 out of 5
30/07/2022
First Class service
Rated 5 out of 5
Peter Barlow
30/07/2022
Prompt delivery no problems
Rated 5 out of 5
John Pidgeon
29/07/2022
The website and the ordering was very easy with emailed confirmation, all great. Delivery turned up and was nice and prompt. Unfortunately the bag of fertiliser had been packed with a big split in it, there was approximately 25% missing by the time I received it. I didn’t complain when I received it, I just won’t use them again.
Rated 2 out of 5
The Lawnsmith
I’m sorry you have some damage. The procedure we follow for damage found in the warehouse is that the damaged item is put in a large tub and a good replacement bag is then picked. This is because trying to pack a split bag causes a lot of mess for us, particularly if you don’t tape up the split first, which is then usually followed by a complaint email from the customer and the sending of replacement goods at extra cost to ourselves. It is therefore not worth trying to slip this past a customer in the hope they will not notice.
The alternative damage scenario is in transportation: the box is loaded on to a van here, unloaded at the depot, moved, loaded on to a conveyor, then on to a truck, offloaded at the hub, moved, loaded on to another conveyor, reloaded on to a truck to the delivering depot, offloaded again, moved and then re-loaded on its way to you. Quite a few opportunities for damage for which we apologise. Please contact our customer support team if you would like our help.
Barry Emmerton
29/07/2022
Always a prompt delivery, great products
Rated 5 out of 5
Robin Wakefield
29/07/2022
Very satisfied & yes I’ve already recommended some of our friends
Rated 5 out of 5
Nik Mehta
28/07/2022
Amazing! Would and have recco’d to others in a heartbeat. Great service/price/website/advice
Rated 5 out of 5
John Lancaster
28/07/2022
Would highly reccomend, fast and efficient service
Rated 5 out of 5
David Thoburn
28/07/2022
Advice is excellent, products work as advised and customer service is spot on. 5* lawn thanks to these folks.
Rated 5 out of 5
Mark Potter
25/07/2022
Excellent product and fast delivery
Rated 5 out of 5
stephen Robinson
25/07/2022
Only critique is with the courier…the item was apparently attempted delivery on the date set though nobody in the house was alerted to a delivery… delivery reset for following Monday but turned up the following day so delivery is a bit if a mystery
Rated 4 out of 5
The Lawnsmith
Dear Stephen
Anytime you have an issue with the carrier and want us to intervene then please email us
Thanks for your business
Chris Stuart
25/07/2022
Bought Yucca Wetta wetting agent after seeing some positive comments online, and I am VERY impressed with the results. I had a couple of very dry patches on my lawn, and they're now pretty much fixed after just three applications over the period of a few weeks. I would thoroughly recommend the product,
Rated 5 out of 5
Matt Yorke
25/07/2022
Decent products, decent price, decent service. All good and I'll be back again in the autumn for more.

Now I've said all the nice stuff and am just writing more words to that this silly feedback website thinks I've said enough. It's ridicilous isn't is. No longer is "Good", good enough, you have to write war and peace. It's not like buying some fertiliser is a life changing experience is it - it takes longer to write a review than it does to buy the damn stuff.
Rated 5 out of 5
Gerald Plevey
24/07/2022
Lawnsmith provides a first class service together with first class garden products. Futhermore their web site provides clear advice and instructions.
Overall I have no hesitation in recommending Lawnsmiith.
Rated 5 out of 5
Derek Howe
24/07/2022
I emailed *** for advice on my lawn, he came back straight away with fantastic advice with what to buy from you, which I did. Ordering process was easy and delivery was very speedy. Many thanks to ***. Kind Regards ***
Rated 5 out of 5
Ken Buchanan
24/07/2022
Excellent service and products.
Rated 5 out of 5
Peter Tresadern
22/07/2022
Order procedure was very straight forward and delivery of the goods on time.
Rated 5 out of 5
Joseph Watson
22/07/2022
Delivery was prompt & efficient & also as advised
Rated 4 out of 5
ALAN MARSH
22/07/2022
GOOD WIDE PRODUCT INFO ON SITE -EASY SELECTION
PRODUCT QUALITY EXCELENT AND PACKAGED PROFESSIONALLY
DELIVERED ON TIME
Rated 5 out of 5
Sarah Peters
22/07/2022
Order was dealt with promptly and efficiently. This is my second order with Lawnsmith and I will use them again.
Rated 5 out of 5
Vijay Nathoo
22/07/2022
The monthly lawn advice is brilliant for novice in lawn care like myself
Great products which produce wonderful results
Rated 5 out of 5
Ken Shackleton
22/07/2022
Having used Lawnsmith now for over three years I have found the service to be excellent. I have never been disappointed with the products or the delivery process and could find nothing of which I would be critical. Well Done!
Rated 5 out of 5
Frank Brennan
21/07/2022
All I can say is the customer care given by this business is second to none
Rated 5 out of 5
Derek Bailey
21/07/2022
Extremely satisfied with Lawnsmith and Lawnsmith products.
Have recommended Lawnsmith to others..
Spring and Summer fertiliser does a great job.
Rated 5 out of 5
21/07/2022
Great service
Rated 5 out of 5
jack soden
21/07/2022
Top dressed the seed around three weeks ago to my existing lawn and It has taken very well after much watering in the hot weather.
The system of ordering and delivery was great.
My only draw back would be that the smallest amount that can be bought is 2kg.
Ikg size would be welcome for stand by repairs to lawn.
Many thanks
J.F.S.
Rated 5 out of 5
Rachel Harris
21/07/2022
Really good lawnfeed. We will be re-ordering. Very fast delivery.
Rated 5 out of 5
Ray Chaplin
18/07/2022
Excellent fertiliser keeps lawn looking green & in great condition in the hot summer . 👍
Rated 5 out of 5
Jimmy Kerr
17/07/2022
First class
Rated 5 out of 5
Chris McHugh
17/07/2022
100% satisfied.
Rated 5 out of 5