We pride ourselves on our genuine customer reviews and are extremely grateful to those who take the time to comment. The reviews shown are 100% independent reviews as provided by eKomi.

You can also read our reviews directly at eKomi here.

7,440 Independent customer reviews
(4.8/5)
eKomi (7,440 reviews)
JOHN ROGERS
19/04/2021
Very swift service especially during lockdown.

So far the selective weed killer is doing its job.
Rated 4 out of 5
Peter Dodds
19/04/2021
Goods arrived on time and well packaged. Great company to deal with. Staff always polite and helpful on the phone.
Rated 5 out of 5
Michelle Weigh
19/04/2021
Very pleased once again both with the company and the product. I bought this product last year and was so pleased with the results on both mine and my daughters lawns that I now would not use anything else.
I have been recommending Lawnsmith to my friends and family for the advice on line and your products.
Rated 5 out of 5
darren ross
18/04/2021
Good products fast delivery
Rated 5 out of 5
Graham Pitman
18/04/2021
Lawnsmith always provide reliable advice and products that are excellent value. Goods arrived in time, as usual, well packed and with clear instructions. I have every confidence the product itself will be up to their usual standard.
Rated 5 out of 5
Teresa Bye
18/04/2021
Information on the website enabled us to check what we needed to do to sow a new lawn.
We measured and worked out our area and then read the advice on what type of lawn seed and fertiliser to order, and also how much of each to order..
Having decided what we needed, we put in our order, which arrived by courier within a few days.
It could not have been easier.
Rated 5 out of 5
Michael Holland
17/04/2021
Everything about Lawnsmith is informative and helpful. Following their advice has led me to have the best lawn ever!
Rated 5 out of 5
John Thompson
17/04/2021
Good product, sturdy and effective to use provided the ground is not dried out and hard.
Received in the timescale stated. All parts there and intact.
Friendly delivery driver.
Good price, so all in all a successful purchase.
Rated 5 out of 5
Alexander Merry
16/04/2021
I have ordered a few items from lawnsmith and always found their products and service to be excellent.
Last autumn I used their winter lawn feed and I must say my grass is looking the best it ever has after winter. Just ordered additional lawn feed to ensure that the lawn looks as good all year.
Highly recommended.
Rated 5 out of 5
Paul Easom
16/04/2021
Absolutely 100% satisfaction with the whole purchase and the product

Cannot fault it
Rated 5 out of 5
16/04/2021
Excellent service by Lawnsmith which I have been using now for a few years.
Thankyou.
👍
Rated 5 out of 5
Andrew Wellings
16/04/2021
Fantastic products at a great price point. Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Very quick and prompt delivery. Thank you.
Rated 5 out of 5
Jamie Barbour
15/04/2021
Very good and fast service, would certainly recommend!
Rated 5 out of 5
Robert Pearson
15/04/2021
if it's on the Lawnsmith website, it's recommended by the Lawnsmith and it's going to work. That's all you need to know, really. Great products, great advice, service is always good. So pleased I found the Lawnsmith's website and tried his products. It's made such a difference to what were some scruffy patches of grass that are now starting to look like proper lawns.
Rated 5 out of 5
John De La haye
15/04/2021
Very stifled thank you
Rated 5 out of 5
Brian Porritt
15/04/2021
First class service,quick delivery
Rated 5 out of 5
Adam Tuke
15/04/2021
Very prompt delivery and a most useful website to assist in selecting the correct products
Rated 5 out of 5
Paul Lucas
15/04/2021
I hope and sure the product is good but very upset by the customer feedback regarding my queries. Unfortunately, I am the customer which gives me the right to expect some basic answers to my questions. The person concerned I felt couldn't be bothered to address me directly and just kept telling me to look at the website as it was all there. Whilst I appreciate it was a busy time I do not see the point of having a customer service team if that is their attitude even if my questions seemed rather basic.
Rated 1 out of 5
The Lawnsmith
Paul, this is what you said about your questions in your email dated 23.3.21:
Please accept my apologies for these ’silly’ questions of my which I do appreciate are probably very annoying.
Christopher Hanson
15/04/2021
Excellent service as ever! I really like The Lawnsmith for the quality of his advice and the availability of products.
Rated 5 out of 5
William Spencer
15/04/2021
Communication great and seed arrived as advised. Not been able to use yet due to frost and lack of rain!
Rated 5 out of 5
Jane Beesley
15/04/2021
prompt delivery even in these uncertain times!
Rated 5 out of 5
Bob Roseweir
15/04/2021
*****
Rated 5 out of 5
Simon Bull
14/04/2021
Ordered 2 lots of seeds on advice from sales. First class customer care service and delivery service was quick.
Cannot comment on grass seeds, as only sowed them today.
Rated 5 out of 5
Ian Clare
14/04/2021
Excelent product and service.
Rated 5 out of 5
J Garrahan
14/04/2021
Used this product in spring and summer for the last few years. After about 10 days it really brings the grass to life,in spring (right now) it appears really lush and green.I want something that doesn't impact on wildlife/insects and I think this product ticks that box.
Rated 5 out of 5
Rosemary Wallace
14/04/2021
The ordering was straightforward and the delivery very soon after. First time of using Lawnsmith and if appropriate would use them again.
Rated 5 out of 5
Daneelo de Kretser
14/04/2021
Prompt delivery.I have used the goggles and gloves and found them to be of satisfactory quality. I
have not used the sprinkler bar yet but I have noticed that it is somewhat flimsy for the price but it should do the job I intended it to do ie sprinkle ferrous sulphate on my lawn.
Rated 4 out of 5
Ciaran Trainor
14/04/2021
The Hollow Tiner is sturdy and I believe value for money.
Rated 5 out of 5
Timothy Habgood
14/04/2021
Easy to order the product I wanted and it was delivered promptly. Will use Lawnsmith again.
Rated 5 out of 5
Thelma Hart
14/04/2021
I can't see you could improve on your ordering service. My choice of product was made more reassuring because I could ask for advice first from one of your team.
Rated 5 out of 5
Janice Manning
13/04/2021
The product arrived quickly
I haven't put it on the lawn yet but I used this product last year and it made a startling difference to my lawn
I am sure it will do the same again this year
Can really recommend Lawnsmith
Rated 5 out of 5
Nick Anderson
13/04/2021
Put it down two weeks ago in its granular form and there it still is sitting on the ground. My question is how can that can it help as a starter for new grass seed ?
Rated 2 out of 5
EDWARD NICHOLSON
13/04/2021
this last transaction was very good. A previous one, not so, someone did not read the instructions very carefully.
All other purchases have been easy.
Rated 4 out of 5
Elaine Griggs
13/04/2021
As a small business i have always used your products. I just love it when the owners and visitors of the gardens comment on how lovely the lawns look.... like green velvet was one such compliment. For the clients apprehensive of spending money on their tired, yellow, sparse lawns it does not take long to convince them that it is money well spent when they are rewarded by the lush green lawns after treatment and they positively lap up all the compliments . I get excellent products and customer service from Lawnsmith. I wound not use anything else. ***.
Rated 5 out of 5
Martin Hibbs
12/04/2021
The order was well packaged and with some very helpful guidance about using the products. It was sent much quicker than I had anticipated especially as delivery was to Jersey. I now have to wait for the temperature to rise a bit to see if it delivers the magic. would definitely recommend based on experience so far and a great range of products and guidance.
Rated 4 out of 5
Douglas Carroll
12/04/2021
Placed order for several items and they turned up on time. There was a slight fault on one item but this was resolved very quickly and efficiently by the customer care person so I would shop again with confidence with Lawnsmith
Rated 5 out of 5
Stephen Bateman
12/04/2021
Satisfied.
Rated 4 out of 5
david nash
12/04/2021
Quick service order arrived as placed
Rated 5 out of 5
Alasdair Sampson
12/04/2021
I ordered 20kg of shade resistant grass seed. It arrived promptly, pcked n a clean intact dry sack. I couldn't use the seed at the time - too cold and wet -but have started sowing it now. When i opened the bag, the seed was bone dry, no smell of fustiness that you can get with badly bagged/stored seed. I'm hoping that it comes up - lot will depend on the anti-bird/pigeon measures!! But from what i have seen i would buy here again. Ill update when the seed germinates.
Rated 5 out of 5
Mr. Paul Thomas
10/04/2021
Well, hard to say as the weather has not been condusive to grass growing. A cold & dry march/April at the time of writing. Sown, fertilised & watered as instructed recently but nothing to show so far. Scarifier is good but hard work to get thick infections of moss out which is fair enough. Then I see Aldi are doing an electric version for just under £*** more. Jury is out so far but any recommendations welcome. Contact me in August maybe.
Rated 3 out of 5